Hiking in the Vendée

The Vendée is a French department crossed by the river Sèvre Niortaise. It offers a wide range of circuits dedicated to hiking. Indeed, this activity is extremely beneficial for your health, allowing you to discover the surroundings while walking.

Complete tour of the Lac du Jaunay

Take this magnificent path which turns entirely around the “Lac du Jaunay”. It is a quiet and wonderful place for nature lovers. Breathe in the fresh air and enjoy your walks. The circuit extends over 12.16 km for a duration of 3 hours and 40 minutes of pure pleasure. The Lac du Jaunay is 30 minutes away from La Puerta Del Sol.

Wild Coast

The Wild Coast is a pleasant route offering beautiful walks through forests, dunes and beaches. Going up the ski slope, you reach the highest point of the forest at 34 m. This 7,22 km long circuit is only 3 hours away from Camping La Puerta Del Sol.

Pointe du Payré

The Pointe du Payré is a natural place not to be missed. It offers the possibility to make a small hike for the lovers of the preserved nature. Starting in Jard-sur-Mer, a 4.82 km trail offers you the opportunity to go for a walk at medium height. 1 hour and 19 minutes of travel time separates Camping La Puerta Del Sol from this destination.

Citardière trail – Mervent forest

The Sentier de la Citardière – Forêt de Mervent circuit offers the possibility of taking a short walk along the banks of the Mervent forest and the Mother River. It allows you to cross a course of 11.06 km. After a short drive of one hour and 35 minutes from the Camping La Puerta Del Sol, you will arrive at the Sentier de la Citardière and the Forêt de Mervent.

Lake of Mervent – Castle of the Citardière – Bridge of the Deluge

The forest of Mervent, the edges of its lake, its castle of Citadière and its Bridge of the Deluge, offer many paths of pedestrian excursions impossible to circumvent. The total route is 7.02 km long, only 1 hr 28 min from Camping La Puerta Del Sol.

Lake Graon

The 13 km circuit along the lake of Graon allows to admire the fauna and the flora of this place. It is a very varied circuit, located at 1 h 5 min of road of the Camping La Puerta Del Sol, including narrow ways, ways of bush… A real treat! It can be extended by a small course (La Renardière and Les Petites Touches) of about 2 km.

Lay Valley – Saint-Vincent-Puymaufrais

In a deep valley, a circuit of 8,47 km, ideal for a hike, extends along the river Le Grand Bateau. Lay crosses part of the Marais Poitevin and flows into the Atlantic Ocean between La Faute sur Mer and Aiguillon sur Mer. At 1 hour and 17 minutes from your destination is Camping La Puerta Del Sol.

Coastal path in Bretignolles

The sound of the waves breaking on the beach, the smell of the salty air, this is what this 9.83 km hike offers you, as close as possible to the coastline in Brétignolles. Only 30 minutes away from Camping La Puerta Del Sol, you can find the Coastal Path in Bretignolles

Walk along the Sèvre River in Saint-Laurent

The banks of the Sèvre Nantaise in Saint-Laurent, between Bois de la Barbinière and Moulin Guy, are a paradise for hiking lovers. Their natural beauty borders on magic. More than 8 km of pure happiness await you. After an hour and 29 minutes drive from Camping La Puerta Del Sol, you will arrive at this beautiful spot.

Randonnées en Vendée

La Vendée est un département français franchi par le fleuve la Sèvre Niortaise. Elle propose une panoplie de circuits dédiés aux randonnées pédestres. En effet, cette activité est extrêmement bénéfique pour la santé, vous permettant de découvrir les environs tout en faisant de la marche.

Tour complet du Lac du Jaunay

Empruntez ce magnifique chemin qui tourne entièrement autour du « Lac du Jaunay« . C’est un endroit calme et merveilleux pour les amoureux de la nature. Respirez l’air frais et profitez de vos balades à pied. Le circuit s’étend sur 12,16 km pour une durée de 3 h 40 minutes de pur plaisir. Le Lac du Jaunay est à 30 minutes du camping La Puerta Del Sol.

Côte sauvage

La Côte sauvage est un agréable parcours offrant de belles balades à travers les forêts, dunes et plages. En remontant la piste de ski, vous atteignez le point culminant de la forêt à 34 m d’altitude. Ce circuit long de 7,22 km est à seulement 3 heures du Camping La Puerta Del Sol.

Pointe du Payré

La Pointe du Payré est un lieu naturel à ne pas manquer. Il offre la possibilité de faire une petite randonnée pour les amoureux de la nature préservée. Au départ à Jard-sur-Mer, une piste de 4,82 km vous offre l’opportunité de faire une balade à pied à moyenne hauteur. 1 h 19 minutes de trajet sépare le Camping La Puerta Del Sol de cette destination.

Sentier de la Citardière – Forêt de Mervent

Le circuit du Sentier de la Citardière – Forêt de Mervent offre la possibilité de faire une courte promenade le long des rives de la forêt de Mervent et de la rivière Mother. Il permet de traverser un parcours de 11,06 km. Suite à un petit trajet d’une heure 35 minutes à partir du Camping La Puerta Del Sol, vous arriverez aux Sentier de la Citardière et à la Forêt de Mervent.

Lac de Mervent – Château de la Citardière – Pont du Déluge

La forêt de Mervent, les bords de son lac, son château de la Citadière et son Pont du Déluge, offrent de nombreux sentiers de randonnées pédestres immanquables. Le parcours total s’étend sur 7,02 km, à seulement 1 h 28 min du Camping La Puerta Del Sol.

Lac du Graon

Le circuit de 13 km le long du lac de Graon permet d’admirer la faune et la flore de ce lieu. Il s’agit d’un circuit très varié, situé à 1 h 5 min de route du Camping La Puerta Del Sol, incluant des chemins étroits, des chemins de brousse… Un vrai régal ! Il peut être prolongé par un petit parcours (La Renardière et Les Petites Touches) d’environ 2 km.

Vallée du Lay – Saint-Vincent-Puymaufrais

Dans une profonde vallée, un circuit de 8,47 km, idéal pour une randonnée, s’étend le long de la rivière Le lieu-dit « Le Grand Bateau« . Lay traverse une partie du Marais Poitevin et se jette dans l’Océan Atlantique entre La Faute sur Mer et Aiguillon sur Mer. À 1 h 17 minutes de votre destination se trouve le Camping La Puerta Del Sol.

Sentier du littoral à Brétignolles

Le bruit des vagues se brisant sur la plage, l’odeur de l’air salé, voici ce que vous propose cette randonnée de 9,83 km, au plus près de la côte du littoral à Brétignolles. À seulement 30 minutes du Camping La Puerta Del Sol, se trouve le Sentier du littoral à Brétignolles

Promenade le long de la Sèvre à Saint-Laurent

Les bords de la Sèvre Nantaise à Saint-Laurent, entre Bois de la Barbinière et Moulin Guy, sont un paradis pour les amoureux de randonnées pédestres. Leur beauté naturelle frôle la magie. Plus de 8 km de pur bonheur vous attendent. Après un trajet d’une heure 29 minutes au départ du Camping La Puerta Del Sol, vous arrivez à ce magnifique spot.